Connect with us

Welcome to Omaha

Black Elected Officials and other Key Office Holders

Published:  December 17, 2020

BLACK ELECTED OFFICIALS and OTHERS

 

City Officials:

Ben Gray
City Councilman
City of Omaha
402-444-5524
ben.gray@cityofomaha.org

 

State Senators:

Justin Wayne
State Senator
402-471-2727
jwayne@leg.ne.gov

 

Terrell McKinney
State Senator
402-213-9328
Mckinneyforld11@gmail.com
(New email and phone will be available
in Jan. 2021)

 

County Officials:

Chris Rodgers
County Commissioners Chair
402-444-7025
crodgers@douglascounty-ne.gov

 

John Ewing
Douglas County Treasurer
402-444-7103
Treasurer@dctreasurer.org 

 

Education:

Dr. Shavonna L. Holman
 President
Omaha Public Schools Board
402-881-0762
shavonna.holman@ops.org 

 

Marque Snow
Omaha Public Schools Board
402-915-2885
marque.snow@ops.org

Ricky Smith
Omaha Public Schools Board
402-557-2100
ricky.smith@ops.org

Kimara Snipes
Omaha Public Schools Board
kimara.snipes@ops.org

 

OTHER KEY OFFICE HOLDERS:

Mayor Jean Stothert
City of Omaha
402-444-5000
Mayor’s Hotline:  402-444-5555
Hotline@cityofomaha.org

 

Pete Festersen
City Councilman
City of Omaha
402-444-5527
Pete.festersen@cityofomaha.org


US Congress:
Don Bacon
U.S. Congressman
402-938-0300
Bacon.house.gov/contact/email
  

Deb Fischer
U.S. Senator
402-391-3411
Senator_fischer@fischer.senate.gov

Source:  Revive Omaha Magazine

Continue Reading

Welcome to Omaha

Buying a Home or Finding a Place to Rent: Black Real Estate Agents

Buying a Home and Finding a Neighborhood

An African-American real estate agent can help you find the perfect home and a great neighborhood.

Black Real Estate Agents and Owners

Featured Photo:  Miami Heights

Source:  Revive Omaha Magazine

Continue Reading

Welcome to Omaha

Finding a Beauty Salon in Omaha

Beauty Shops in Omaha

Finding a place to get a your hair done is one of the first priorities when relocating to a new city.

Check out these local establishments.

Beauty Shops focusing on African-American clients

Featured Photo:  Felicia’s Beauty and Barber Salon

Source:  Revive Omaha Magazine

Continue Reading

Welcome to Omaha

A Fresh Cut: Finding a Barber in Omaha

Barber Shops in Omaha

Finding a place to get a cut is one of the first priorities when relocating to a new city.

Check out these local establishments.

Barber Shops focusing on African-American clients

Photo Credit:  Beard Season at Classic Barber, Daniel Goodwin

Source:  Revive Omaha Magazine

Continue Reading
error: Content is protected !!