Connect with us

Welcome to Omaha

Black Elected Officials and other Key Office Holders

Published:  October 21, 2021

BLACK ELECTED OFFICIALS and OTHERS

 

City Officials:

Juanita Johnson
City Councilwoman
City of Omaha
402-444-5524
Juanita.Johnson@cityofomaha.org

 

State Senators:

Justin Wayne
State Senator
District 13
402-471-2727
jwayne@leg.ne.gov

 

Terrell McKinney
State Senator
District 11
402-471-2612
tmckinney@leg.ne.gov

 

County Officials:

Chris Rodgers
County Commissioners Chair
402-444-7025
crodgers@douglascounty-ne.gov

 

John Ewing
Douglas County Treasurer
402-444-7103
Treasurer@dctreasurer.org 

 

Education:

Dr. Shavonna L. Holman
 President
Omaha Public Schools Board
402-881-0762
shavonna.holman@ops.org 

Marque Snow
Omaha Public Schools Board
402-915-2885
marque.snow@ops.org

Ricky Smith
Omaha Public Schools Board
402-557-2100
ricky.smith@ops.org

 

OTHER KEY OFFICE HOLDERS:

Mayor Jean Stothert
City of Omaha
402-444-5000
Mayor’s Hotline:  402-444-5555
Hotline@cityofomaha.org

 

Pete Festersen
City Councilman
City of Omaha
402-444-5527
Pete.festersen@cityofomaha.org


US Congress:
Don Bacon
U.S. Congressman
402-938-0300
Bacon.house.gov
  

Deb Fischer
U.S. Senator
402-391-3411
Senator_fischer@fischer.senate.gov

Source:  Revive Omaha Magazine

Continue Reading

Welcome to Omaha

Entertainment and Live Music

Entertainment and Live Music

Finding a place for entertainment and a night out with other African-Americans in the city may be of interest to you.

Check out these local Black-owned establishments.

Omaha has a number of places to go, but these might be a place to start.  Check out their web-sites or Facebook pages to learn more about events, schedules and bands appearances.

Dena’s Place at Highlander

402-453-4015

https://www.denasplace.com/

2112 North 30th Street

Suite 201

30th & Patrick

 

 

Johnny T’s Bar and Blues

3825 N. 30th

https://www.facebook.com/pages/JohnnyT’sBar&Blues/105707568402761/

 

 

Revive Center Omaha

402-490-1542

https://reviveomahamagazine.com/revive-center-events/

2402 Lizzie Robinson Avenue

24th and Lake

 

 

The Strut

https://www.facebook.com/TheStrutLiveMusicVenue/

5402 N. 90th Street

531-466-3227

 

Source:  Revive Omaha Magazine

Continue Reading

NEWS

2021 Revive Black Business Directory

Thank you for your amazing support.

Access the 4th Annual edition here:

2021 Revive Black Business Guide and Directory

“As a black-owned media company, this is one of our favorite projects.  We launched Revive Magazine 13 years ago and the Revive Business Network eight years ago.  One of our main goals was to promote the launch, growth and expansion of black businesses.  This directory is a major piece of making that happen.” – Yolanda Barney, Co-Publisher, Revive Omaha!

__________________________________________

The 2017-2018 guide was awesome. The response from the Omaha community was outstanding. The print and online editions were distributed and shared widely.

For the past four years, we have hosted the online business guide and edition on our web-site with frequent updates.

This spring, Co-Publisher, Yolanda Barney dedicated time to fully updating the online edition and we are excited to introduce the 2021 Revive Black Business Directory with over 200 businesses.

More businesses are being added each day and week.

Thank you Michael Young for your support in helping to make the directory even easier to use!

To add your business, please email us at ybarney@reviveomaha.com.

Access the 2021 Revive Black Business Directory here:

https://reviveomahamagazine.com/business-directory/

Continue Reading

Welcome to Omaha

Buying a Home or Finding a Place to Rent: Black Real Estate Agents

Buying a Home and Finding a Neighborhood

An African-American real estate agent can help you find the perfect home and a great neighborhood.

Black Real Estate Agents and Owners

Featured Photo:  Miami Heights

Source:  Revive Omaha Magazine

Continue Reading
error: Content is protected !!